Northern Highlands Central (SMC)


The Northern Highlands Central climbing guidebook covers an area from Gairloch to Inverness, and details summer and winter routes on An Teallach, The Fannaichs, Carnmore and Slioch.

Areas Covered Include
Kinlochewe & Loch Maree
Gairloch Crags
Poolewe & Tollaidh Crags
Rubha Mor
Carnmore & Fisherfield
Gruinard Crags
An Teallach Area
The Fannaichs
Glen Affric to Strathfarrar
Strathconnon & Glen Orrin
Ben Wyvis Area

Routes Include
Monumental Chimney V7
The Monkey Tribe E3 5c
Sidewinder VS 4c
Cat Burglar E4 6a
Fionn Butress VS
Lord's Gully II
Poacher's Prize VS 4b


  • Country: Scotland
  • ISBN10: 0907521894
  • ISBN13: 9780907521891
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 444
  • Page Size: 120 x 200 mm
  • Published Date: 2006
  • Publisher: SMC
  • Region: Scotland - Highlands
  • Manufacturer: SMC


Don't Miss The Next Big Deal!