Free UK Shipping Over £80 | 30 Days returns Policy | Most Trusted Since 1983

Froggatt to Black Rocks (BMC)


The new testament for the finest eastern crags.

A definitive guide to all routes and bouldering in the southern reaches of the eastern edges. This book takes all the great features of the recent BMC series and makes them bigger and better to give a truly bumper and breathtaking guide. Produced in stunning full colour throughout and featuring some of the best climbing photography yet seen in a guide. The descriptions are the product of years of dedicated research by the area’s most committed locals. Combine all this with a fresh and entertaining presentation and you will have the only guide you will ever need for these crags.

Crags covered: Froggatt, Curbar, Yarncliffe, Baslow and Tegness, the Gardom’s Area (Gardom’s, Birchen, Chatsworth), the Cratcliffe Area (Cratcliffe, Robin Hood’s Stride, Stanton Moor, Rowtor), the Matlock Area (Black Rocks, Duke’s Quarries, Robin Hood’s Quarries, Shining Cliff, Secret Garden) and the Amber Valley (Turning Stone Edge, Eastwood Rocks, Cocking Tor).

  • First edition 2010.
  • 536 pages, full-colour
  • 2,200 climbs routes, 1,100 boulder problems
  • ISBN: 978-0-903908-09-2


Froggatt to Black Rocks


  • Country: England
  • ISBN13: 978-0-903908-09-2
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 536
  • Published Date: 2010
  • Publisher: BMC
  • Region: England - Peak District
  • Manufacturer: BMC


Don't Miss The Next Big Deal!